Reviews

See positive feedback from our past customers here & below:

“Quick response to identify problem and install new units once I decided to repair or replace. Installation team worked efficiently, while taking care to clean up and protect the house while moving equipment in and out. Everyone (Rance, Technician, Installers, Office staff) took the time to ensure my questions were answered and provided information for the questions I did not ask. ”

– Bill S
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017

“Very professional and focused on details. Great on communicating what needs to be done. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!”

– David
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2017

“Excellent service and very friendly staff”

Donald M
Recommended on Jan 26, 2017

“1st Choice Air Solutions has truly become our 1st choice. This company has proven to be able to handle complex tasks and have been very responsive to our needs. I recommend them highly.”

– Alan C
Recommended on December 05, 2016

“They are just fantastic, very helpful and great on price.”

– Winston P
Recommended on August 02, 2016

“Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable – I’ve kept their information to hire them again.”

– Craig R
Recommended on July 25, 2016

“Needed HVAC service to one of my rental properties. Called the folks at First Choice and they were able to get a service call to my property and get my HVAC system working again – to the great delight and happiness of my tenants! Thanks guys!”

– Chris R
Recommended on July 16, 2016

“Peace of mind. Look no further for the best heating and air conditioning service, anywhere. Honest, skilled, reliable, and professional work ethic. I placed my mother’s comfort and well being in 1st Choice’ excellent hands and we are pleased. I have decades of marine engineering experience and I appreciate that 1st Choice brings the best solution to prevent or correct any problem, the first time. ”

– Harry N
Recommended on April 19, 2016

“PROMPT, COURTEOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE - I'VE KEPT THEIR
INFORMATION TO HIRE THEM AGAIN.”

Craig R recommended on July 25, 2016
“THEY ARE JUST FANTASTIC, VERY HELPFUL AND GREAT ON PRICE.”
Winston P recommended on August 02, 2016
“NEEDED HVAC SERVICE TO ONE OF MY RENTAL PROPERTIES. CALLED THE
FOLKS AT FIRST CHOICE AND THEY WERE ABLE TO GET A SERVICE CALL TO
MY PROPERTY AND GET MY HVAC SYSTEMWORKING AGAIN - TO THE GREAT DELIGHT AND HAPPINESS OF MY TENANTS! THANKS GUYS!”

Chris R recommended on July 16, 2016

Angie’s List Reviews and Ratings

I like them a lot.

Description of work:
I use 1st Choice Air Solutions.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 10/05/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Marilyn Hay
11/21/2016

I was very happy with the service. The price was comparable to what I have paid other providers

Description of work:
Did a check on my air conditioner and added some freon.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $300
  • Work Completed Date: 07/01/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Kathleen Clements
02/03/2016

My summer air conditioning bill decreased significantly.

Description of work:
Rance had done a furnace tune up in the fall. He said he would do a free air check up in the spring. Rance tweaked problem areas. A previous company had done dishonest work. Rance corrected all problems. We discussed better air flow and how to accomplish it.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/01/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Debra Hall
11/11/2015

Technicians arrived on time, inspected inside unit and changed the filter (I provided). Moved outside and inspected that unit, cleaned it and verified coolant. Left me a brochure for their maintenance plan after I spoke of having had one with another company, but didn’t push buying it which I appreciated. I have decided to buy it and use 1st Choice for the foreseeable future.

Description of work:
Inspected AC unit

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $49
  • Work Completed Date: 09/28/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Denise Lacy
10/12/2015

He was great. He showed us how to keep everything clean and running and fixed the wiring problems

Description of work:
fixed wiring to AC

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $125
  • Work Completed Date: 09/18/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Wendy Potts
10/05/2015

AC went out Saturday night. Owner came out and fixed my AC and corrected an existing drainage issue. Very responsive and detailed. I have placed his card on my refrigerator which is a big issue for me since only reliable contractors go there. I have referred his company to my neighbors and several of my friends.

Description of work:
Replaced a faulty capacitor on my AC.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $184
  • Work Completed Date: 07/18/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Daniel Herrera
07/20/2015

The service for the big deal from 1st Choice Air Solutions was okay. They came on time. They were friendly and knowledgeable. I don’t think that this is their fault but the previous company who installed our AC unit didn’t ever really explain what kind of a filter we need. This company that came out we decided to ask them again because it is not something that you can just buy and install it without the exact size, no one has ever been able to help us get a filter and so he tried to help us. He recommended a company where we could online. We did that but that still didn’t work, the filters don’t fit the unit. I don’t think that is his fault. He really didn’t know what to do either. Otherwise I think it went really well and I would use them again. I would hire them again. To a friend or neighbor that was looking for a similar service, I would tell them that they are on time, they are knowledgeable and they work quickly but at the same time they seem very thorough. They will ask questions to make sure that they are seeing the right things and looking at what you want them to look at. Some times company will come in and they will just do anything and they will not even ask you anything but this company did. The man they sent out did those things and I appreciated that. He just asked me what my concerns were and things like that. The price was reasonable.

Description of work:
They did a check of the inside and the outside unit.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $80
  • Work Completed Date: 06/10/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Laura Kebart
07/23/2015

They recommended doing a tune-up on both of my AC units, and they did a great job. They were here on time, and very professional and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of work:
They did a tune-up for my AC units.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $69
  • Work Completed Date: 07/17/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Cynthia Ortiz
08/05/2015

They were prompt and called in advance to alert me when they were about to arrive. They had to go up into the hot attic to perform an inspection on where the problem was.

Description of work:
He discovered the reason the HVAC unit was not working, then he got it running again. He then performed maintenance on the unit and then advised me on further upkeep.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $132
  • Work Completed Date: 08/10/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Mary Hayeland
08/10/2015

Not many details.
Two service persons came, one worked outside and the other worked in the attic.
Quick service, they said they added the maintenance 1 lb antifreeze and went on their way.
I will probably use them again for maintenance.

Description of work:
General maintenance on my AC unit. Cleaned the outside unit with water and cleaned out some debris.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality B
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality B
  • Professionalism B
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $69
  • Work Completed Date: 07/17/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Julia Buckman
09/16/2015

They honored my $39 and subtracted that for what they did for the yearly maintenance. Then I got my part for 20% off because I was one of their customers. So they did do really good. They were very professional and they gave me the old part back so I knew what it was and explained to me why they had to replace it. They explained everything to me, so I made a conscious decision to go with them for the full year maintenance. So they will come out to check the air-conditioning in the spring. They were very punctual.

Description of work:
I used the for the big deal service and then I hired them for a full year. I needed a part on my furnace.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $200
  • Work Completed Date: 10/29/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Donna-Marie R Span
01/14/2015

The company came out and inspected the unit. He confirmed that the compressor was bad. We had another company who was a Lennox vendor replace the part. Had this company been a Lennox dealer we would have bought it from him. Over all great service and follow up.

Description of work:
I purchased a big deal for $29 HVAC Service Call.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $29
  • Work Completed Date: 12/20/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Ralph McMillan
03/03/2015

The man who came to my house recognized me and my house saying that he had been there a long time ago when he worked for another company. He could even remember who lived at my house and I was impressed with his memory and that he actually listened to me the first time. I think everyone appreciates someone who listens to you and takes the time to become personable.

Description of work:
He went into the attic and checked on my inside unit and he checked the level of freon in my older unit outside. He cleaned the outside coils with water. He explained what he was doing as he went along which I appreciated.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $39
  • Work Completed Date: 04/21/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Marilyn Hay
04/27/2015

It went well. He made sure everything was in working order.

Description of work:
Checked my heat pump, replaced a capacitor cleaned the outside unit and checked the attic unit.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $165
  • Work Completed Date: 06/10/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Ronald Halder
06/19/2015

Very friendly and helpful. Gave good tips for keeping the A/C in top shape. Very knowledgeable.

Description of work:
Serviced the air conditioner and checked the filters, thermostat, etc. Spring tune up.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $39
  • Work Completed Date: 05/05/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Margaret Flack
06/30/2015

My experience was excellent. I have four units that needed to be serviced. They were right on time. I feel like most HVAC companies work on commission, which means they usually will try to sell new units, rather than fixing the old unit. This company works hourly, so they fixed three of my units with the parts they already had on the truck. One couldn’t be fixed, and it was cheaper to buy a new one. I was thrilled they already had the parts on hand and didn’t have to leave to go get correct parts. I have used him since then and have recommended him to other people. They were very professional, have a clean truck, and did not try to sell me things I didn’t need. I would highly recommend them!

Description of work:
I purchased a Big Deal for a seasonal air conditioning tune up.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A
  • Category: Heating & A/C
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $199
  • Work Completed Date: 11/17/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

– Julianne and Mike Shaughnessy
12/19/2014

BBB Reviews – A+ Rating!

Click here to visit our BBB page


Rance has been taking care of all our air conditioner issues for several years. He always responds promptly and is very thorough and friendly. He explains what needs to be done and the costs up front. We would highly recommend Rance and 1st Choice.

by Todd and Rhondi
3/18/2016

Wow 1st choice drove four hours round trip to save the day when our heater broke in the last ice storm. That’s customer service at its best. We later contacted 1st choice and have a new 18 seer Trane system. LOVE IT!!

– by Billy S.
2/16/2014

Yelp Reviews

Click here to visit our Yelp page


My AC went out in our new home so our first option was to call Allied Home Warranty – the sellers of our home included the warranty in the sales price. When their technician came out (at twice the cost since it was “after hours”), he told us that we would need to replace our entire system, that our warranty would cover about $1000 and that we would need to foot the bill for the remaining $3100.

Luckily, my coworker suggested 1st Choice Air Solutions! They were able to come out the next morning, immediately diagnosed the problem, and fixed the unit right then and there. It ended up costing us about $500 instead of $4000. 1st Choice was very thorough and I would suggest them to everyone I know in the DFW area. Thank you for not making me and my husband suffer through the Texas heat with no AC!

Caroline S.
Roanoke, TX
5.0 star rating
5/23/2014

Fast fast fast service!!!! Fixed my heat in less than one hour in the last ice storm. 1st choice will always have my business.

Billy S.
Haslet, TX
5.0 star rating
2/20/2014

1st Choice Air Solutions Our Service Areas

  • Addison
  • Arlington
  • Colleyville
  • Denton
  • Euless
  • Flower Mound
  • Haltom City
  • Hurst
  • Keller
  • Lewisville
  • Mansfield
  • North Richland Hills
  • Rhome
  • Southlake
  • Trophy Club
  • Westlake
  • Bedford
  • Coppell
  • Haslet
  • Highland Park
  • Irving
  • Lake Dallas
  • Roanoke
  • Saginaw
  • Burleson
  • University Park
  • Argyle
  • Benbrook
  • Dallas
  • Frisco
  • Grapevine
  • Highland Village
  • Justin
  • Newark
  • Richland Hills
  • Watagua
Call 817-888-5300817-888-5300To Make an appointment